DIY Geo Board for kids

IMG_4578Saw a similar thing here (WOW I am sooo excited that I just learnt to do a hyperlink! Sorry, I am a total techno-phobe mostly, and my husband – mega geek – just showed me and I almost did a little dance! Sorry, I digress…)

Back to the Geo Board – I didn’t have a pin board but I did have a couple of cork mats that I use for putting hot pots/pans on so I thought that will do just nicely thank you! Add to the mix a packet of rubber bands and a box of push pins and you have a fun ‘game’ that will keep your child entertained whilst also teaching fine motor skills and shape recognition. Oh and S obviously thought it was amazing since it contained PINS, an item usually forbidden due to their ability to inflict pain and damage! (yes, he did take them out and scracth the table but…meh)

IMG_4580IMG_4568IMG_4577

Little J even got involved and thought it was great fun! I MUST stress that adult supervision is required at all time!!!! (unfortunatly not one to bring out while making dinner, sigh)

Improvise with your choice of board, any kind of notice board will do, the bigger the better!

x

Leave a Reply

