Finishing a painting…

I was asked by a friend to paint a painting for a space in their house… oh about two years ago! But Along came baby number 2 and then lots of sleep deprivation and a 9 month trip to the UK, and my good intentions alone were not enough to finish it. (how often have I wished I could clone myself!???) Anyway, finally, fiiiiiinally, it is done, and now hanging on their wall and I feel very relived and just a tiny bit pleased with it. It took many different directions before it was finished, many layers of paint and some printing too, but it feels soooooo good to put my ‘Artist’ hat back on!

DSCF8450 - Version 2Close up of ‘Tidal Flow” – Acrylic and woodcarve print on canvas

Tidal FlowMy work in its new home – Im fairly pleased with the outcome!

p.s. I think they are too πŸ˜‰

x

One thought on “Finishing a painting…

Leave a Reply

